Sunday, December 27, 2009

The Working Man Dresses It Up . . .

Monday, December 21, 2009

Gray Tassel Boots . . .

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Just a Little Pink . . .

really sets off this attractive outfit. I love the heavy texture
of the sweater over the finer weave of the tee. And their colors
are perfect together. The pink of the belt and the shoes is just
enough contrast.

Monday, December 14, 2009

Boots and Suit . . .

Sometimes I think a suit is an endangered species in the
casual culture of our American West. But here on a cold
Saturday morning in downtown Boise is a cool look - a
suit dressed down with cowboy boots, a casual white shirt
(untucked) and a colorful scarf. And a wool suit is warm.

Thursday, December 10, 2009

More Hip Hoodies . . .

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

The Mountain Man Look . . . Updated

The blue scarf is a great addition. See the previous post below.

Monday, December 7, 2009

New Blue . . .

The new neutral for men (and women) seems to be gray.
I’ve pledged not to say “xxxx is the new black”, the
most overused phrase in style reporting. But the new
color for men looks like blue, a vivid strong blue.
It’s showing up in shirts, jackets , scarves, and ties.

Sunday, December 6, 2009

Red Velvet Doc Martens . . .

. . . Happy Holiday Feet.

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Be Warm with a Cool Hat . . .

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Unique Leather Coat . . .

with interesting black and brown detail.